This week’s MM will include a little humor provided last week. Elections. Ahhhhh…elections. So much better to regard them from this side of the calendar. When they’re over, we can always look back and determine how slayed we were by Comedy Central coverage.

I know there’s some griping about how the Stewart/Colbert duo fared when the Midtacular is compared to 2004 coverage…but I enjoyed it when I watched it on TiVo the day after elections were over. I particularly laughed/groaned/gasped a little at Colbert’s sendoff rant…please let the man get an Emmy nom simply so I can see that clip broadcast again during the awards show.

For those not easily offended by much of anything, I give you this link to quotes from the special (via zap2it.com). Do it. It’s your God-given right as an American to click.

