Bostonians, lend me your ears! And eyes and legs and arms…

Tonight, I will be making my debut as a DJ. By which I mean, of course, that I’m going to be a DJ for the night – most likely a one night only event that you can experience if you make your way to River Gods (near Central Square in Cambridge).

As part of the Weekly Wax DJ series at River Gods, I will be teaming up with DJ Brian L to present “Sounds Like Summer, Tastes Like Happy!” Four hours of sundrenched summer tunes and otherwise happy music will kick off at 8 p.m. and carry on ’til midnight. Expect Rilo Kiley, The Boy Least Likely To, Wilco, The Lovin’ Spoonful, I’m From Barcelona, among other surprises. I’ve even found a happy Bright Eyes song, people.

Here’s the info:
When: Tonight, 8pm to Midnight
Where: River Gods, 125 River St. (near Central Square)
What: Sounds Like Summer, Tastes Like Happy!
Who: DJ Brian L. vs. DJ Vix

Hope to see you there!

