I’m slightly delayed, but several days of visiting, baking, cooking, and eating (I might not eat again until 2008, for fear of finally turning into a vegan chocolate cupcake) will do that to a girl. So I’ll modify my usual holiday greetings and say that I hope you’ve HAD a lovely holiday. Very merry and all that!

I’ll have stories, but as for now, I think I’m just going to curl up with my newly acquired DVDs (“The Office,” “CSI,” the new special series collection of “My So-Called Life” – thank you, loved ones!) and settle in for a long winter’s nap.

But before I go, may I give you a special gift by directing your attention to Michael’s Christmas Bostonist post?  I was crying from laughter as I read it to my family today – and it prompted my mother to request that I print out a copy and get the author to sign it for her. Brilliance. Sheer brilliance.

Now if you’ll excuse me…my bed and Jim Halpert are calling.

