I’m not trying to neglect, I swear. So, with that in mind, I’m going to let you in on a little secret: I’ve been LJing like a mutha…yeah. It’s kind of like adultery, in Internet, prostitution-free form. But there are people over in the LJ world who post there, too. And I comment on their posts and they comment on mine…it’s pretty crazy.

I’ll still be here. I’m not going anywhere, I promise. But given that VV has been taking on more of a professional approach (ahem), it’s kind of nice to be able to post random whatevers somewhere and not feel as if I’m behaving improperly.

So, that said, I’m about to get to the news from here. But if you want to know more of the random, I’m posting under revelry13 in LiveJournal. All of my posts as of late are friends-only. SO…join LJ (it’s quick and painless, and you don’t even have to post or anything) and then add me as a friend. I’ll add you back (ideally if you tell me who you are, that’d be gravy) and then you can read the random. And meet, through it, some awesome people.

Anywho. Back to business. There’s a lot going on, not much of which I can post at present, but I’ve been walking around with this huge book of facts and figures this week, hoping that it seeps into my brain. I think it is. Slowly. And soon, I’ll be able to tell you all about it.

(No, relatives. I’m not going to grad school. Yet.)

In the meantime, Boston continues to dazzle me in its subtle ways. This evening, after leaving the dinner I’d shared with Tom (my brother, for those not in the know), I was bent over the aforementioned book o’ information as my Red Line train chugged along the Longfellow. I looked up and took in the sight of the city and grinned.

Nearly 11 months have passed since I hopped into a car and headed onto the Interstate, destination south. I’d feared that little things like that might grow mundane and unappreciated.

It most certainly has not happened yet.

