In order to attend Monday’s Bruins game with that evening’s partners in crime, I sold the pair of Patriots tickets that I’d had for the game. So I said no to football (or, more accurately, no to sitting high in an outdoor venue) and yes to hockey (or, more accurately, yes to sitting in an indoor venue). That decision followed large portions of last week saying yes to baseball (sitting high in an outdoor venue).

Yesterday evening, I was offered the chance to take in the Pats game scheduled for this weekend.

I laughed. “This is going to sound strange. I almost can’t believe I’m about to say it. But…well…it would be rather nice to go through a week without attending a sporting event.”

This is officially weird. I feel a bit like this guy.

By the way, here’s a smile for the day.

