I know – it’s not as if I need an excuse to blog, given that I’m hooked on it despite the occasional reservation about it (yes, it’s true, but that’s a post for another time). But I’m going to be participating in NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month), which means that there will be something posted here at VickieVictoria every single day in November. To make it better, I promise to try to make it something of substance.

So here we are, November. I saw a couple of girls getting off the T during my trip home this afternoon, and they were wearing flipflops. Now I’m down with clinging to thoughts of warmer weather. I admit that today has been a gorgeous day. But seriously? Flip-flops in Boston in NOVEMBER? This is ridiculous. You live in New England, girls. It’s after Halloween. It’s less than a month until Thanksgiving. Flip-flops should be forbidden.

Especially when I’m wearing two jackets. I’M JUST SAYING.

