I don’t have the luxury of time to produce a lengthier post during this NaBloPoMo posting, given my impending trip to South Station to meet up with friends and embark on the trip to Foxboro for tonight’s Patriots game (otherwise known as The Night I Cheered Matt Cassel and Jeered Brett Favre, Who Would Have Thought?), but I do have time to say this:

I look forward to karaoke each week so that I can see friends and unwind. But it continues to be my weekly opportunity to simultaneously work on and show off my extroversion progress. Last night, I took to the mic to pay homage (if that’s what you want to call it) to the Black Crowes (“Hard to Handle”) and Christina Aguilera (“Candyman”). If you had asked me just a few months ago if I dared sing either of those songs in front of anyone, let alone a group of people, I would have looked at you like you were mad.

