Maybe it’s just me, but I consider this noteworthy.

I don’t know precisely where the idea came up, but I latched onto the goal of Sitting the Cycle during a year. It includes attending games from the Big Four of my city/region. To do it, one must attend at least one Bruins, Celtics, Red Sox and Patriots game over the course of a year.

I’ve never done it.

But today, I took hold of the ticket that will grant me admittance to the Celtics game I will attend next month and realized that, come mid-January, I will have reached this goal. Not to mention taking in a Celtics game since (and I’m not kidding) that time my father took me to a game at the Old Garden so I could see Muggsy Bogues and Alonzo Mourning battle the hometown team.

To the Cycle!

Sitting the Cycle

Top (L-R): Bruins, Red Sox. Bottom (L-R): Patriots, Celtics

