It takes a lot to gear up to walk 39 miles in two days, but my roommate is feeling awfully motivated. She is gearing up to support and remember members of her family who have fought the fight against breast cancer. She’ll be walking the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer on May 16 and 17, and she is raising money for her team, Leslie Loves.

Not only is this a huge showing of commitment to the cause of eradicating the disease, this is a big-time fundraiser for the cause. Michelle hopes to raise $1,800 for breast cancer prevention and a cure.

Now I’m biased, I know, but I’m also incredibly inspired by what she’s doing. I also know the power that comes with knowing that you have people cheering you on and supporting you (that’s how I got through the 5k recently).

Since I know it is often difficult to figure out how to help such a huge movement, I wanted to let my dear readers know that you can help eliminate this disease by helping Michelle in her fundraising efforts.

How, you ask? You have options!

Option 1: If you’d be interested in donating funds toward Michelle’s effort, every little bit helps! Seriously. You can visit her personal fundraising page right here.

Option 2: Additionally, if you want to hang out for an evening and have a good time while raising money, there will be a benefit (the second annual Boobs Benefit, amusingly enough) held April 10 in Weymouth. The info is, again, on Michelle’s page, but it’s going to be a good time and I encourage you to get yourself a ticket, come on down and hang out for the night! I’ll be there, so make a point of saying hello and celebrating the cure to come.

