On May 23, I will participate in the Red Sox Foundation and Massachusetts General Hospital Run to Home Base 9K. As one of the runners taking to Boston streets on that Sunday, I will be running to support and say thank you to the veterans and their families who now live with the realities of combat stress disorders and/or traumatic brain injury.

I’m pleased and honored to have an opportunity to honor all veterans, but especially the three members of my family who have served in the military.

While I am committed to running this race – which I will finish by crossing home plate at Fenway Park – I can’t complete my Home Base mission alone. I have set a goal of raising $1,000 for the Home Base program and hope that you can support me in my endeavor. Every little bit helps!

Please visit my fundraising page for more information about the program and the run. Consider supporting my run and please spread the word to others – whether it’s a runner who might be interested in participating or someone who would be interested in helping me reach my goals. I am incredibly excited about this run and look forward to being able to report on its success after May 23!

Thank you for any and all support you can provide.

